Call for papers (Conferencia Internacional)

Geoglifos de Cerro Sagrado


The International Conference of the Chilean Computer Science Society (SCCC) invites the submission of papers describing original, previously unpublished work in all areas of Computer Science. The SCCC conference is a forum for the presentation of recent original work and it is an opportunity for students and researchers to extend their research network
The 36th version of this event will be held in Arica, Chile. The conference is sponsored by IEEE Chile Section Computer Chapter and the Chilean Computer Science Society. This conference is part of the Jornadas Chilenas de Computación 2017 (JCC2017), a week that comprises several co-located conferences
Submission Instrucions
Prospective authors are invited to submit manuscripts reporting original unpublished research and recent developments in the topics related to the conference
All submissions will be screened by the scientific committee for their appropriateness with the conference topics and format. Submissions will be judged for scientific quality and relevance. Each submission will be reviewed by at least three program committee members. Submissions must be formatted according to the IEEE CS proceedings format (download template here)
Papers can be written in English, Spanish or Portuguese and formatted in two-column letter, from 4 pages up to 12 pages, according to the contribution of the paper. Papers in Spanish or Portuguese must have a single title & abstract in English. Submissions will be made through the EasyChair system (
By submitting a paper, authors implicitly agree that at least one of them must be registered at the conference in order to present the paper. Only papers that have been presented by their authors during the conference will be published in IEEEXplore. Camera-ready papers, to be published in the proceedings, must be in English. (
We call for submissions on the broad field of computer science and informatics, considering the following topics of interest (but not limited to):

  • Algorithms
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Multiagent Systems
  • Theory of Computer Science
  • Databases
  • Security and Cryptography
  • Operating Systems
  • Networks, Distributed and Parallel Systems
  • Computer Graphics
  • Computer Vision
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Collaborative Systems
  • Software Engineering
  • Model-Driven Engineering
  • Multimedia
  • Web Technologies
  • Programming Languages
  • Numerical Methods
  • Simulation
  • Bioinformatics
  • Computer Science and Education
  • Text and Data Mining, Natural Language Processing, Business Process Mining and Business Process Models

Important Dates

  • Papers submission: August 7, 2017 at 23:59, AoE   August 21st, 2017 at 23:59, AoE
  • Notification of acceptance / rejection: September 11, 2017   September 21st, 2017
  • Camera-ready copy: September 25, 2017   October 2nd, 2017

Contact Chairs

  • Ricardo Gacitua, Universidad de la Frontera
  • e-mail:
  • Valeria Herskovic, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
  • e-mail:

Program Committee

  • Ricardo Afonso, Universidade Federal de Alagoas
  • Luciana Arantes, Universite Pierre et Marie Curie
  • Carlos Arias, Universidad de Magallanes
  • Roberto Javier Asín Achá, Universidad de Concepción
  • Hernán Astudillo, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María
  • Martín Barrère, Imperial College London, UK
  • Gustavo Betarte, Universidad de la República
  • Juan Felipe Calderón, Universidad Andrés Bello
  • Guillermo Calderón-Ruiz, Universidad Católica de Santa María
  • Pedro G. Campos, Universidad del Bío Bío
  • Angelica Caro, Universidad del Bio Bio
  • Dante Carrizo, Universidad de Atacama
  • Mauro Castillo, Universidad Técnica Metropolitana
  • Mauricio Cerda, Universidad de Chile
  • Emma Chavez, Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción
  • Victor Codocedo, INSA Lyon
  • Ania Cravero, Universidad de La Frontera
  • Claudio Cubillos, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso
  • Andrea Delgado, Universidad de la República
  • Jorge Díaz, Universidad de la Frontera
  • Ismael Figueroa, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso
  • Patricio Galdames, Universidad del Bio Bio
  • Giovanni Giachetti, Universidad Andrés Bello
  • Veronica Gil Costa, UNSL
  • Nicolás Hidalgo Castillo, Universidad de Santiago de Chile
  • Bernhard Hitpass, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa Maria
  • Mario Inostroza-Ponta, Universidad de Santiago de Chile
  • Pascual Iranzo, University of Castilla La Mancha
  • Marcos Kiwi, Universidad de Chile
  • Susana Ladra, University of A Coruña
  • Claudia López, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa Maria
  • Beatriz Marín, Universidad Diego Portales
  • Olivier Marín, NYU Shanghai
  • Miguel A. Martínez-Prieto, Universidad de Valladolid
  • Jobson Luiz Massolar Da Silva, COPPE/UFRJ
  • Marcelo Mendoza, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María
  • Esteban Meneses, University of Pittsburgh
  • Elizabeth Montero, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María
  • Jorge Muñoz, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
  • Sergio Ochoa, Universidad de Chile
  • Wenceslao Palma, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso
  • Rafael Pasquini, FACOM/UFU
  • Claudia Pons, Universidad Nacional de La Plata
  • Adin Ramirez Rivera, Universidade Estadual de Campinas
  • Alfonso Rodriguez, Universidad del Bio Bio
  • Pedro Rodríguez, Universidad del Bio Bio
  • Gonzalo Rojas, University of Concepción
  • Erika Rosas, Universidad de Santiago de Chile
  • Carolina Saavedra, Universidad de Valparaíso
  • Rodrigo Salas, Universidad de Valparaíso
  • Ramón Sánchez-Iborra, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena
  • Ricardo Soto, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso
  • Romina Torres, Universidad Andrés Bello
  • Claudio Torres, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María
  • Sergio Velastin, Queen Mary University of London
  • Rodolfo Villarroel, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso